Silence

I wish the world was a world of silence… not the absence of sound, but the absence of noise.

Too often I hear a person bragging about him/her qualities which he/she does not have.
Too often I hear the rumbles of construction for a world of “progress” that kills the earth.
Too often I hear the screaming of fans worshipping mere man with all their might and only worshipping God with their mere lips.
Too often I hear the pompous putting down the meek with their unkind words.
Too often I hear the extroverts exalted over the introverts.
Too often I hear complex explanations about life when one can choose to make life simple.

If only there is less bragging of self and more lifting of others.
If only there is less construction of concrete and more growing of gardens.
If only there is less of carnal screaming and more singing of hearts.
If only there is less pomposity and more humility.
If only there is less superficiality and more depth.
If only there is less cowardice that hides behind the face of complexity and more boldness in the face of simplicity.

I wish the world was a world of silence… not the absence of sound, but the absence of noise.

One thought on “Silence

  1. Pingback: Kata ~ Silence And Simplicity | Shift Frequency

Leave a comment