In your presence… that’s where I belong

In Your presence… that’s where I am strong
In Your presence… that’s where I belong
Seeking Your face
Touching your grace
In the cleft of the Rock
In Your presence O God

As I meditated on these words a few days back, a refreshing came over me. God helped me to remember what I lost. He showed me the innocent faith I had lost over the past 2-3 years.

Where can/should I serve?
Right where you are. Not necessarily in another country; not necessarily through extra activities – but right where you are… your family, your friends, your colleagues, your neighbours and other people you meet along the way in your life.

Of course, there are people who have a clear calling to another land or to do a specific service. But unless I have that specific calling, I should serve my best wherever I am placed and not neglect the people I am placed among.

How am I protected, Lord?
Right here with Me; right here in My presence. You need not necessarily be in a war-free country; you need not necessarily be working in the best work place with the best colleagues. Come into my presence, and I will be your protection.

Which church should I go Lord?
Where my presence is, there you shall be.

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” (Matt 6:33)
Reading this verse reminded me to always remain in the presence of the Lord, and He will provide all that I need.

One thought on “In your presence… that’s where I belong

Leave a Reply

