What the Lord has done in Me

I sung this in prayer when praying for my grandma.
And I sung this to her by her deathbed.
I still sing it whenever I think of her.

The song has been ringing in my head recently again for reasons other than my grandma.

Daily, I die.
Daily, I live.
Daily, I’m renewed.

Daily, I am loved.
Daily, I love.
Daily, I thank God for being with me.

I’m dead I’m dead I’m dead I’m dead.
I am the living dead.
Everyday I kill myself
So that God can reign in me.

Let me be less and less of me
And more and more of the person You want me to be.

May my desires be from You.
May my will be weaved with Yours.
May Your Spirit go before me to etch Your way for me.

The battle belongs to the Lord.

~~~~~~~~
Let the weak say, “I am strong”
Let the poor say, “I am rich”
Let the blind say, “I can see”
It’s what the Lord has done in me

Hosanna, hosanna
To the Lamb that was slain
Hosanna, hosanna
Jesus died and rose again

Through the river I will wade
There my sins are washed away
From the heavens’ mercy streams
Of the Savior’s love for me

I will rise from waters deep
Into the saving arms of God
I will sing salvation songs
Jesus Christ has set me free
~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

